1 2
erm87
erm87 New Reader
7/22/13 8:45 p.m.

After much debate, thought, research and reading and fanatically browsing Craigslist I finally bought my first "project"

Yes I know the answer is ALWAYS "Miata", but in this case the answer turned out to be "1993 240sx"

Let me introduce the Blue Ghost!

She's not the prettiest Belle at the ball and she's got 188k on the clock, but the engine has been cared for and the price was right.

I plan on using her for AutoX and maybe the occasional track day, but we'll see what the future holds.

This is my first project ever. I've changed oil and I've changed tires. That is the extent of my automotive knowledge.

(my Grassroots sticker is in the mail)

dj06482
dj06482 GRM+ Memberand Dork
7/22/13 8:55 p.m.

That looks clean!

sethmeister4
sethmeister4 HalfDork
7/22/13 11:19 p.m.

Nice choice! Lots of parts availability, fun to drive, reliable. Not bad for your first project car. Definitely an interesting paint job though.

erm87
erm87 New Reader
7/23/13 12:41 a.m.

Yeah previous owner said plastidip looked better to them than peeling clear coat. Rims are plastidip too.

Should be able to get it off if I want.

I may stick with it though. It's unique and looks better than primer!!

fidelity101
fidelity101 Dork
7/23/13 7:54 a.m.

with that 4x4 stance I'm thinkin rallycross!

RossD
RossD PowerDork
7/23/13 8:00 a.m.

Wait. 240sx's didn't all come with terribly painted interior trim pieces of ridiculous colors? Must just be the ones that I see.

Nice looking car!

erm87
erm87 New Reader
7/23/13 8:18 a.m.

Hey! Don't make fun of my berber carpet interior trim pieces.

N Sperlo
N Sperlo MegaDork
7/23/13 8:21 a.m.
RossD wrote: Wait. 240sx's didn't all come with terribly painted interior trim pieces of ridiculous colors? Must just be the ones that I see. Nice looking car!

Mine has no interior...

erm87
erm87 New Reader
7/23/13 10:29 a.m.

In reply to N Sperlo: