Pinto7
Pinto7 None
1/9/10 10:07 a.m.

Hey All! I'm new to the on-line family here, long time subscriber - Love it! My son has a 1993 Saab 900 classic that has died. I have tried to work on it, but lack of funds and Saab knowledge have limited my progress. On April 4 my son is scheduled to leave for boot camp in the US Army. I would love to get his car up and running for these last weeks before he leaves. Can anyone with Saab knowledge help out?

BoxheadTim
BoxheadTim GRM+ Memberand HalfDork
1/9/10 11:15 a.m.

Can you give us a little more info regarding what it did before it died? It's kinda hard to work out from your description what the potential causes could be.

I'd start with the usual - spark, fuel, compression - and work my way around the car from there. They're not massively sophisticated...

mad_machine
mad_machine GRM+ Memberand SuperDork
1/9/10 1:50 p.m.

yes, we need more info.

914Driver
914Driver SuperDork
1/9/10 3:29 p.m.

I don't know where Auburn, Ga. is, but I'm sure there's a GRMer nearby.

Died. Cut off like someone pulled a switch and killed it bang! right now, or a slow painful bugga bugga bugga to the curb?

Welcome BTW.

Dan

dean1484
dean1484 GRM+ Memberand Dork
1/9/10 7:47 p.m.

WELCOME!!!! and yes, please give us more info. It may be a Saab but it is still just car. 93 makes it pre OBD2 I think.

Pinto7
Pinto7 New Reader
1/10/10 8:20 p.m.