1 2 3
beans
beans Reader
6/18/13 2:33 p.m.

... In Arizona. Where I haven't lived in 6 years. Considering going to it. I've never done it before.

Why? I live in Ohio. That's $1700 in mileage reimbursement ROFL.

Realistically, I just need to call and do one of those excusal documents or whatever. I doubt I'd actually receive any/all of the amount for mileage. I sure as hell am not driving to Phoenix from Toledo in the middle of the damn summer on my own dollar to MAYBE be reimbursed.

DirtyBird222
DirtyBird222 SuperDork
6/18/13 2:37 p.m.

I got summoned for the day of the Zimmerman case in that county! Luckily I was excused due to some circumstances, I would have hated to be part of that circus.

poopshovel
poopshovel MegaDork
6/18/13 2:37 p.m.

Shnaps. Thanks for the reminder. I've gotta go on Monday.

GameboyRMH
GameboyRMH GRM+ Memberand UltimaDork
6/18/13 2:38 p.m.

If all else fails, say that you're prejudiced against all races

Cone_Junky
Cone_Junky Dork
6/18/13 2:40 p.m.

That's something I've never done. I don't get payed leave for jury duty at work and I just cant afford to take more than a day off (if I get selected). Too bad I never got summoned while on my many disability leaves.

poopshovel
poopshovel MegaDork
6/18/13 2:42 p.m.

Meh. It's my civil duty. God forbid I'm ever "The Defendant," I hope it will come back around one day; that I'm surrounded by a jury of my peers, and not a jury of mouth-breathing, unemployed numbtards who didn't have anything better to do.

beans
beans Reader
6/18/13 2:44 p.m.

If you get selected, its something like $12 an hour. Not bad.

If I had $1000 burning a hole in my pocket and had nothing better to do(not to mention had vacation time), I'd probably jump on it.

David S. Wallens
David S. Wallens Editorial Director
6/18/13 2:47 p.m.