1 2
Mr_Asa
Mr_Asa Dork
6/17/20 11:02 a.m.

I like to have lunch by the mangroves.  Get a Cuban from a local sammich place and just sit and relax for a while.

Apexcarver
Apexcarver UltimaDork
6/17/20 11:07 a.m.

Recent discovery that I have been using to help keep the anxiety at bay and also when putting my 2yo down to sleep. 

Noise canceling headphones and this is good for the deskbound. 

bearmtnmartin
bearmtnmartin GRM+ Memberand SuperDork
6/17/20 11:12 a.m.

Line the bucked up exactly between the tracks

DirtyBird222
DirtyBird222 UberDork
6/17/20 11:14 a.m.

I use my lunch break to go work out. Run, swim, bike, or lift - it gives me the energy i need to push through the second half of the day. I will eat lunch at my desk afterwards and again it all helps me get through that second half of the day. I've been doing it for 10 years now and on the days I don't do something physical mid-day, I struggle and my work suffers. 

Getting away from a monitor or screen helps immensely. 

Stampie (FS)
Stampie (FS) GRM+ Memberand UltimaDork
6/17/20 11:20 a.m.

Berk with the new guys?

Mr_Asa
Mr_Asa Dork
6/17/20 11:26 a.m.

In reply to DirtyBird222 :

There is a retention pond next to work, it is a very nice retention pond with irregular edges to look natural, but still a retention pond.  Has a running path around it.  I try to get out there around 2 every day to take a couple laps to break up the second half of the day.  Physical activity definitely helps

aircooled
aircooled MegaDork
6/17/20 11:30 a.m.

When I am in the office (haven't been for a while) I am about 10 min from a nice lookout right near Mulholland drive.  The remains of the old Paramount Racetrack is to the right below. Some very curvy roads in the area.  Very nice in the summer, but can be a bit windy and cold otherwise.  Occasionally I will bring the Ghia up there.

1988RedT2
1988RedT2 MegaDork
6/17/20 11:32 a.m.