1 2 3
Japspec
Japspec New Reader
7/16/18 12:43 p.m.

I just got into my first accident today. Im 21, been driving since I was 16. Rear ended someone who had their lights off early morning and I didn't see them. I'm pretty upset because I always thought I was a pretty decent driver, and being a car enthusiast I always try to drive my best. But this just came out of nowhere. I'm bummed out. Anyone else been in an accident before?

AWSX1686
AWSX1686 GRM+ Memberand Dork
7/16/18 12:48 p.m.

Two weeks after I started my job that has a commute (vs a 5 minute drive to work) I rear ended someone in stop and go traffic. Not really sure how it happened. Pretty low speed. Somehow it didn't even leave a scrape on his car, but mine had some damage. Nothing I couldn't keep driving with, the airbags didn't even go off. I was still bummed. Same deal, I feel like I'm a decent driver, and stuff like this makes you question yourself. It will pass. Just get back up and get back on the road. It happens to the best of us, you just gotta shake it off and learn from it. 

Hope that helps, and I hope you and anyone else involved are ok!

Appleseed
Appleseed MegaDork
7/16/18 12:51 p.m.

You haven't lived until you've been in a motorcycle accident. The only greater level than that is airplane accident. As a pilot, this could happen to me.

T.J.
T.J. MegaDork
7/16/18 12:54 p.m.